?
I Know I Asked for Spring,
April 15, 2002 11:15 pm

but this is ridiculous!!! High 80s already?!?! Two weeks ago today we had snow. Ahhh...life in the midwest!

Had a great pace today in my run. I was on a high for sure! I didn't drink enough water before I headed out and paid for it when I came back home. Drank some water and some juice and felt better pretty quickly. I think I'm going to try to hit a fitness class tomorrow before I walk with Jess. I meant to go today but got busy with work and missed it.

"Once & Again" ended tonight. :-( I SO loved this show and I can't believe its ending! I missed last week's, so I taped it on Friday and haven't watched it yet, so I taped tonight's also. But I caught the end and it was so good!! This show was a well-written show with great actors. The story lines were so believable, as were the characters. I've watched this show religiously since it came on but they were always changing the time, making it hard to gain a loyal audience. Then there's shows like "The Bachleor" and I wonder HOW that stays on but others go off. I loved this show and "Any Day Now" on Lifetime and they are both gone now. Sigh... Such is life, I suppose. But with current TV, its no wonder I watch Nick at Nite more and more. I'd even love to see quality sit-coms make a real return. There are some good ones but most seem to have gone by the wayside. I'm too young to say "Remember the good 'ol days" but I feel that way most nights I turn on the TV. I do watch a lot of TLC, Discovery, HGTV, FoodTV, Lifetime, etc...but most of the regular channels just don't offer much. As much as I love the educational-type shows, some nights I just want a good laugh. Ah, the good 'ol days...

Life is good.




previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?