?
Rainy Sunday Night...
April 07, 2002 11:12 pm

Its been raining all day. Not too cool, so it was a nice rain. I have the window cracked--I love cold, rainy, night air!

We had a really nice weekend. Friday I ended up taking the kitty back into the vet so she could get some fluids in her. Came home and we rented "Training Day" and got a pizza. The movie wasn't bad but I didn't think it was anything amazing.

Saturday I got up early to run some errands. Found a cute skirt for the wedding next weekend but I think I might take it back and get a cute twin set to go with some really dressy pants I have. I think I'd get more use out of a twin set, since I don't wear skirts much. Came home and took a nap with Jim. Then we got up and worked on getting the fish tanks back up and running. We had to clean them, wash the gravel, etc...They've been out of commission for a while, so I'm excited to get them back up and running! One of them is plugged in and going. For the other one, we had to purchase a new filter wheel. I thought it was one size, Jim said nope, we needed the larger. Guess who was right?! LOL So I need to take that back this week and get the right one, so we can get that one up and running (its the larger one, so it'll take longer to be ready to take fish). Then we headed to dinner (Olive Garden--YUM!!!) and then to Game Works with some friends.

I slept in today, did some stuff around the house, paid bills and ran a few errands. I purchased my card for exercise classes. I'd like to start tomorrow but we'll see how busy I am. The one I want to go to starts at 10:15 and then just really breaks the day up badly for the days I work at the learning center. I'll probably go Tuesday instead. And I have a massage on Tuesday!!! I can't wait!

I'm really not looking forward to this wedding next weekend. I like the couple okay but its going to be more than I wanted to spend for the whole thing. And its a 7-8 hour drive each way. That is the one that really kills it for me. Its just going to make for an incredibly long weekend. But I'm going to really try to enjoy myself. Try being the key word. LOL Ahhh...the things we do for our spouses! :-)

Well, my body has adjusted to the time change QUICKLY and I'm dead, so I'm heading out.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?