?
FRIDAY!!!
April 05, 2002 5:13 pm

What a week! Wednesday, I have problems accessing my work website...come to find out, we had a corruption in our database and we lost all work from 3/28 on. So we had to go back and redo all the work we lost, including re-inputting all the reservations we had quoted! ugh!! I was up until the early morning, went to bed for a couple hours and then up plugging away at it again. Almost caught up now (one itin. left), thank goodness!!

My kitty doesn't feel good. :-( She had a tooth out yesterday and has been very slow to recover from the anesthesia. She barely got up at all since I picked her up yesterday afternoon and hadn't really eaten anything. Just got off the phone with the vet who advised that, since she is quite an old kitty (17!), that surgery is just harder on her, like on an elderly person. So as long as she seems to be improving (which she is--she just came in and pawed at me to get up on my lap), then that's a good sign. I have to call them back tomorrow and let him know how she is and if she's eating more, to see if I need to bring her in to get some fluids so she doesn't get dehydrated. Poor kitty.

I think I've found a new doctor (thanks, Jess!), so I'm going to call next week to get in and get a physical done. I plan to mention this issue I'm having with not losing weight and see if he has any thoughts about it.

Going shopping tomorrow! We have a wedding next weekend and I really don't have anything to wear that is nice enough (and fits--UGH!). I had raelly hoped to be about 10 pounds lighter by this point, as I have a cute dress that would fit then. Since I'm not, have to go shopping. I like dress shopping but it depresses me also. I hate to buy something new, since I am actively trying to lose weight--seems pointless since (hopefully!!!!) I won't be able to wear it in a few months. But I am so not looking forward to this wedding anyway, I hate to wear something that I know doesn't look nice or doesn't fit right. Guess that's life though.

Booked a massage for Tuesday!! Can't wait! The park district offers massages at great rates--just hope the massages are great! And I'm heading there tomorrow to buy a pass for exercise classes. I think I'm going to get the 20 class one. Its good for 10 weeks and there's about 20 different class offerings, including some water ones. I can go to any of them and on any day. My schedule is so busy right now and summer session at work will start those last two weeks, so the flexibility offered in this should be good. They have cards with more classes on them but this starts me at two a week, so I can decide how often I really want to go (since I'm also doing the running/walking) and then I can add more for the next time, if I want. Looking forward to them!

Need to run--ordering a pizza for tonight and need to go rent a movie! Have a great weekend!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?