?
Still Boring...
March 20, 2002 1:57 pm

There is truly nothing I have to write about these days. Work and sleep. Neither are exciting or interesting. I have lots of stuff on my mind but I can't find the words for it right now, so I'll save it for some other entries.

I'm up to 43 clients, 9 of which I've gotten in the last 48 hours. I'm about to pull my hair out!! I need to e-mail my boss and ask for no new clients until next week. I might be bald if I end up with any more this week! LOL

Taking my cat to the vet tomorrow for her vaccinations and check-up. I plan to mention her incessent "crying" as of late also. We really do think it is just behavioral, as she stops when she gets some attention. But we also wonder if part of it is her getting old and confused. She usually does it at night, once Jim is in bed and I'm doing work on the computer. She'll wander into the living room and start up. Who knows. But I do plan to mention it, just in case. The poor cat hates to go to the vet and I hate taking her because she cries, which makes me want to cry, especially when they give her a shot. I don't know how parents do it. Jim and I were talking about it last night and I told him that he has to be the one to take our kids for their shots because I can barely handle watching KC get hers. LOL

I didn't exercise today but feel good about it! Since I've been running more and more, my body just felt that it needed a rest. I'm walking with Jess and D tomorrow, so that'll be great. It'll give me lots of minutes and lots of good company. I miss walking with them!

I went to the library yesterday in the next suburb over for the first time since the summer. Its much larger and nicer. The one here is just so small. I like it but they don't have a lot of variety, so it was nice to go to the larger one. I'm starting to plan my summer session and needed to pick up some children's lit to examine. I also picked up a couple cookbooks--always looking for new recipes! I've gone through one and gotten a lot of yummy sounding ones! Need to input them into MasterCook before I return it. Also picked up a couple novels. I need to finish Map of the World, though, before I start my new ones.

Almost time to leave to tutor and I need to finish getting ready and setting out stuff for dinner for Jim.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?