?
BORING!
March 11, 2002 10:35 pm

Can I just tell you that I have had nothing to talk about in my journal lately (hence the random updates). I love writing here and I *start* an entry a few times a day. Just nothing much to say. I get up. I work. I do some cleaning. I work some more. I go to my other job. I come home. Spend time with DH (when he's not working on a game he's designing--well, not really designing as it already exists--I think he's just designing new levels for it???). Eat. Work. Mess around on the computer. Watch TV. Read. Go to bed. I really need something different in my life!!!

I think I'm going to try to join a book club at the library. I wanted to last summer but could never fit in the different times with my work schedule. But my schedule should be better this summer since I don't have any private classes (so no afternoons/evenings! yea!!) I need to stop by the library and see what times they are offered. I also think I'm going to sign up for some exercise classes. I got a schedule from one of the park districts and they have a deal where you can buy a card with "x" number of classes on it. You can go to any of the various classes at any of the times. I think that would be good because it would give me a variety of classes and the various times would help with my schedule.

And I'm really thinking about getting a third job. Not sure where I'd fit it into my day but I'm wanting something else to go along with my other jobs. I'd love a little retail job in a small shop that is mainly open during the days but no weekends. LOL A book store that fit those things would be perfect. But somehow I don't think I'm going to find what I'm looking for! I think its really that I want a job with some adult, face-to-face interaction. I love working from home but I hate not having people to speak with each day, other than the agents when I call to book reservations. LOL And I love my learning center job but that is interacting with kids (my oldest is 12). So maybe a book club and exercise classes would help.

Nightline isn't going off the air!!!!! The news just announced that Letterman is staying put! Very excited. I love Nightline. When I was little, I would try so hard to stay awake, so I could listen to Nightline through the wall between my room and my mom's. Then in high school, I switched bedrooms and was right across from my mom's room. I just had to leave my door open at night and I could fall asleep each night to Nightline. I loved it! LOL

And what that geeky note, I'm heading off. Nightline looks good, so I'm going to go watch it.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?