?
Done with the Pity Party
February 07, 2002 11:48 pm

I woke up today with no migraine and the sun shining in!! I realized that both were signs that today was going to be better. After all, I woke up alive. And I truly can't ask for much more!

Good Things About My Life:

1. I'm definetly feeling better about the house situation. It really is for the best. And that means another year of a little more "freedom" before taking on the responsibilities of a house.

2. I talked to my mommy today and made plans to go home in a couple weeks. My sister is going to take that Friday off, so us girls can do something together. That excites me. I miss doing things like just running errands or whatever with them. It always makes me a bit sad when my sister talks about going home and doing family things. So this will do me good.

3. Jim and I decided to go to Florida to see his parents at Thanksgiving. We found some really good airfare, so we're going to do that. I don't particulary care where we spend Thanksgiving and this should work well. Last year, Jim argued that since we didn't see his parents at Thanksgiving, we should spend more time with them at Christmas than my family. So now I'll get to turn that around. Not in a mean way, but in a fair way, just like he, quite validly (is that a word?!) argued for last year. I admit it, I want to be selfish with Christmas just a bit longer, as I know we probably don't have many more Christmases in which both our families will be in Columbus. And that is more than I want to think about for a bit longer.

4. We got an invitation today to a friend's wedding in April. Its in Cincinatti. He's one of Jim's group from college, so it'll be good to see everyone. So that means a short little vacation away.

5. I think we're going to IN in May, as Jim's parents are moving, so that'll be another short jaunt home.

6. The sun was shining and gorgeous today.

7. I had a great workout today. Running is definetly getting easier, even though its just a short distance. I'm definetly finding it easier to keep going. Yea!! So far this month I've exercised for 3 1/2 hours and a little over an hour of that is running!

8. My new scale said I weigh 79 pounds. *hehe* Okay, so originally it said 279, then 329, but I'm focusing on GOOD things, not bad. After a few times, it finally calibrated itself and the correct weight came up. Not what I want it to be but I'm getting there.

9. I *finally* got around to calling my gyno to get a new prescription. I got one in December from him but a few days later, we got a letter from the insurance with our new approved drug list. My old pill wasn't on there, so I needed to get a new one. Finally did it. LOL Its an Ortho brand one and I'm nervous about taking it. I had really bad experiences with Ortho-Cyclen and Tri-Cyclen, so I'm scared of Ortho products now. LOL But Ortho-Cept is the exact same dosages as Desogen, so I shouldn't have those problems. *crossing fingers*

10. I love Thursday evenings. That's always pizza and TV night for us. Its really the only night we watch TV together all evening. I make the pizzas as soon as Jim gets home and then we settle down for TV and together time. I love it. And I take a nap every Thursday at 8:30, since nothing is on then. Love that also. LOL

So, there's ten good things about my day and my life. No pity party today! Ya' know, I really don't enjoy going to bed in that mood. Makes for a rough night. So its good to feel better tonight.




previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?