?
Started My Taxes!!
January 20, 2002 10:25 pm

I'm so proud of myself! I'm actually on the ball this year!! We got a great deal on Turbo Tax, between a sale price and rebates, so we decided to go that route. Last year we used HDVest and really liked them. But we wanted to have our own program this year that would walk us through it a bit more, as it's going to be a complicated return. My sister and I were talking about taxes tonight, so while I was in that mode, I decided to install the program and start entering our information. We only have two 1099s and no W-2s but I set it up with our personal information and got those 1099s entered! I can't believe it! I know it might not seem like much but its always such an overwhelming task to me. But, as FLYLady always says, you can do anything for 15 minutes and Baby Steps. Well, I set my timer for 15 minutes and got all that done, including downloading the program! My plan is to enter each one as we receive it, so its not such an overwhelming thing. Baby Steps and 15 minute blocks will get this accomplished ahead of time!!

I really want to get this done by the end of February, just in case its too complicated for me to figure out, then I still have plenty of time to go to H&R Block or wherever and have them help me.

Quote For The Day: No man or woman is worth your tears, and the one who is, won't make you cry.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?