?
Dreary Monday
2002-01-14 1:27 p.m.

Its such a dreary day today. I woke up feeling like I had been over by a truck...one of those nights where I must have run 100 miles, moved 100 boxes and then ran another 100 miles...Ever have those?! I hate waking up feeling like that. In actuality, Jim said I slept in weird positions all night. Whatever I did, I hope I don't do it again for a long time. Not a fun feeling!

Anyway, took a long shower, did a few things and then went to the grocery. I haven't made a REAL trip there since early November (we've been eating mainly from our stockpile), so it was a long-ass trip. But I saved 47% off my bill, so that was exciting! And stocked up on things we were running low, so that's exciting. Came out of the store and it was starting to rain. By the time I got home, it was pouring. And because it was a big trip, I really needed to take two loads in. Decided against it though. LOL I'll get the rest after work tonight.

I'm really excited. For Christmas, I got a taco-shell baker and we haven't used it yet. I'm making them tonight, though! Yea, doesn't take much to excite me. :-)

So its stopped raining but is as dreary and ick as can be. Either rain or let the sun come out. I don't care but pick one. I hate the inbetweens.

My Disney discussion boards are down today. :-( Its amazing how much stuff I can get done when I have nothing else on the internet to distract me. LOL I've been Little Miss Productive today. But I'm tired of doing that...

Today I'm Thankful For: my clients. I just got an e-mail from a client who just got back from her trip. She was so sweet and kept teling me how great I had been and all. She also filled out our questionnaire and gave me a wonderful review, which my boss passed on to me. It was just a great thing to read and definetly made my day.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?