?
Lazy Sunday
2002-01-13 2:26 p.m.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, VICKI!!! I hope you had a wonderful birthday!

I love lazy Sundays. I slept in this morning, which was wonderful. Got up and ate a cinnamon roll that I made yesterday and then lazed around. Started some laundry, reheated leftovers for lunch, messed around on the computer. I need to get some work done today but I'm QUITE unmotivated to do anything, so we'll see if I actually get it done or not. I want to make some muffins today to freeze for breakfasts. And I need to make up some new cookie dough for the freezer. But Jim's watching football and a nap on the couch with him sounds so much better than work. :-)

Today I'm thankful for: my husband's arms. He has these wonderful long arms that can reach around me and really pull me in. My head fits perfectly on the crook of his neck when he does, its like it was built just for me. His arms have the power to calm me, show his love for me and remind me that all is right in the world.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?