?
2005 Goal
2002-01-10 2:01 p.m.

Yea, I know its a long way off. But when we were on our honeymoon, Jim and I decided we'd take a trip back to WDW for our five-year anniversary...

So today I got an e-mail from a client who had gone down to run the marathon. He was recapping the event, telling me how neat it was to run through the parks in the early morning hours and all. It was such a neat story.

Then I was off doing my trek on the treadmill, listening to my WDW Music From the Parks CD, and got to thinking about his e-mail. I want to run the marathon. Its always the weekend right around our anniversary (it was actually the day of our wedding in 2000, so we were there the day afterwards and talked with a lot of the marathoners) so I thought it'd be cool to run it and then have our celebration.

So that's my goal. I used to run a lot but then I was in an accident and it really screwed up my right knee and I never got back into running. But I want to run. I want to run the marathon. They have a half-marathon also, but I'd like to set my goal at the full length. So I have just under three years to prepare. LOL My plan is to use this year for losing some weight and getting up to an easy three-five mile run. Then next year I can work on increasing that distance and the speed, while also working on more cross-training. And maybe a couple local, short-distance runs. Then 2004 can be devoted to increasing my distance and speed.

This is something I think would be really awesome. And a great way to get and keep me in shape for at least three years. :-) Maybe I'll even try to get Jim to join me. That'd be really cool to train and run it together.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?