?
Back from Thanksgiving, Leaving for a Cruise!!
2001-11-29 8:54 p.m.

We had a *really* nice Thanksgiving in Indiana. Jim's parents were in Florida, so it was just my family. Thursday we headed to my dad's about 11. It was nice. Still not sure about step-mom's kids. Nice enough but dont' really seem to "click" with them. We had a nice time though. Left to go to my grandma's about 3 and had another meal. Then dessert and gifts for the birthday people. After that, we went back to Jim's house.

Friday, mom and sis got up early for shopping and then came to get me about 8. We shopped until about 4, when we needed to get ready to head out to The Brick for dinner. Got out there and had a lot of fun. Its nice to spend time with family in a different atmosphere sometimes. And The Brick is always an experience! LOL

Saturday I was supposed to go shopping but was just too tired! We wnet out to mom's in the afternoon to spend some time and then to dad's. We went to a nearby little town that has neat little shops. Spent some time shopping and then went to dinner. After dinner, we went to see a Christmas show. Dinner was good and the show was okay. It seemed very high-schoolish. While not bad, I expected higher.

Sunday we got up and went to Bob Evans for breakfast with mom for my birthday and then we headed back. I slept almost the entire way. Once we got back and unpacked, I spent most of the day doing some work and Jim spent it on the couch with the cat.

********************************

Leaving for my cruise on Saturday!! I leave at 10, which means we need to be out of here about 7:30 am, to get to the airport early enough. UGH!!! Once I get to WDW, I'm going to spend some time in the parks and then tour some of the resorts to see the Christmas decorations. I have a breakfast Sunday morning and then we're getting picked up in a stretch limo to take us to the port! I can't WAIT for this cruise!! Besides just being excited about it, I'm also really needing a vacation. Feeling quite stressed lately and this greyness that has enveloped Chicagoland is making me depressed. Here I come sun!!!!!! (just don't burn me!!)


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?