?
Gobble, Gobble, Gobble!
2001-11-19 10:15 p.m.

I can't believe its almost Thanksgiving! I can't wait to go see the family!! We're leaving Wednesday afternoon. We'll probably stop by my mom's that night but mostly we plan to just relax around Jim's parents' house (they won't be there!). Thursday we have lunch at my dad's. We usually do lunch with his sister and her family but since dad got remarried, we'll be doing lunch with dad, his wife, her kids and their families and then Jim, my sister and I. Should be interesting. I don't have anything against her kids but I didn't really get the best first impression of them. And since this is only the second time I'll have been around them...we'll see!!

After lunch there, we'll head to my grandma's for an early dinner. It'll be great to see all of them. I really miss that side of my family so much. We'll celebrate my birthday, my cousin's birthday and my grandma's that evening as well.

After dinner, Jim and I will probably go back to his house to just be together. He proposed on Thanksgiving in 1998, so its kinda' a special day for us. Maybe I'll finally get a little ML in. Too long of a dry spurt! LOL

Friday we have the Old Oaken Bucket game to go to but I'm not sure that we are. If we don't, I'll probably go out shopping with mom and Angie that day. Then that night we have dinner at the Brick. Its this great little hole-in-the-wall in a little town near Columbus. We go the Friday after Thanksgiving every year (well, since we've all been 21 at least).

Saturday day I'm not sure what we're doing. Saturday night we're doing something with dad, step-mom and my sister. Every year, we do something "Christmas-y" together. One year we went to Conner Prairie, another year we went to Purdue's Christmas show, etc...Not sure what dad is planning for this year. But I look forward to this every year.

Then Sunday we'll probably get up fairly early to come back. I can't wait to go see the family! Thanksgiving is probably my least favorite holiday (next to Valentine's Day) but I'm really looking forward to seeing everyone!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?