?
This One's For You Jen!
2001-11-12 11:06 a.m.

I got the hint yesterday, Jen, so I'm dedicating this journal entry to you! Now you'll know what's up with me. :)

So much has been going on lately...but nothing too exciting. Lots of new clients. About half of my clients are going within the next six weeks, so I'm under a lot of stress with getting things done. But I'm feeling so overwhelmed that its hard to start ANYWHERE. Our DSL has been down, which means I can't use the desktop (it has no dial-up modem in it). So all my work is on it, which makes it harder to accomplish anything. I so don't know where to begin and the farther I get behind, the more it overwhelms me. But I've made out a plan for the next couple of days, so I should be all caught up by Wednesday!!

I'm down to just two nights of tutoring a week, which is wonderful. It was getting to be too much. And I didn't really enjoy either T/R class, so that made it even more stressful for me. Last week was the first week of just two nights and it worked wonderfully! I was able to get so much done those other days, both work wise and household wise. I'm adding another Wed. class next week, but since I'm already there M/W, it will be nice. Also, its a literature class, which I love to teach, so that will be enjoyable. And the class line-up looks like a good group of kids.

I was asked by my boss to cruise on December 2!!! They selected a few agents who they thought were the most deserving and who hadn't yet cruised with DU to go and I was one of them!!!! I can't wait! I'm going down a day early to hang out. I plan to tour some of the WDW resorts, as they will all be decorated for Christmas by then. And I got a great rate at the Dolphin. I really wanted a Disney-owned resort but I couldn't pass up the price on this one. December 1 can't come fast enough!!

We had a nice weekend. Friday night we stayed around here. I had gone to pick up Shrek, as we had a free ticket for it b/c it wasn't in last Friday. There were no copies available Friday, so we ended up just watching a movie we had. Saturday was spent mostly doing nothing. DH watched football and I did some work and worked on a cross-stitch I'm doing for Christmas. Its a little Santa and then it has a mat that goes around it that is a light blue and white, with quotes from "'Twas the Night Before Christmas" all over it. I bought it last year and started it. But then forgot all about it. I found it the other day and I'm determined to have it done by Thanksgiving. Saturday night we went out to dinner with some friends and then went to see Seinfeld's stand-up. It was great!! We had a really good time. But I wasn't feeling so great, so I didn't enjoy it as much as I would have liked. Sunday I had a birthday party to go to. I had a really nice time. The birthday girl was adorable as always and the company was wonderful. Came home and, again, didn't do much. Seeing the theme for the weekend?! LOL DH cooked dinner and cleaned up! Then we settled down to watch Saving Private Ryan. Such an amazing movie.

As for everything else...the past few months have been emotionally tough on me. Some of it I've talked about here. Most of it I haven't. I've been going through several "anniversaries" lately that are hard. I've also had a lot of endo. pain lately and am struggling with how I want to deal with it. Mostly just a lot of things that aren't so hard alone but are tough all put together.

But things with Jim and I have been *really* good as of late (knock on wood!!). Its a lot easier to deal with all the other stuff when Jim and I are good. We've now known each other for seven years. That's so short but it seems so long. Its been an intersting seven years and I'm looking forward to what the next seventy will bring. :)


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?