?
I Love Being Married!
2001-10-30 10:30 p.m.

We had such a nice night tonight. My student got to class a bit early, so I started early, so I could get out early. Got home and dinner was just coming out of the oven. So since I was home for dinner, which I rarely am, Jim sat the table, so we could sit down and eat together. After dinner, we had one more movie to watch. We cleaned up dinner, put some dishes to soak and snuggled on the couch to watch "Chocolat". We both really liked the movie. Nothing too profound or anything. Just a "nice" movie. Heart-warming. During the movie, Jim moved me to the floor so he could rub my shoulders. And then got me some pain pills (damn endo...) and made me hot chocolate. :-) I had to return the movies afterwards. When I got back, Jim had finished up the dishes and put away the ones in the drainer. So we were able to get a little cuddle time before he went to bed. We were laying there and he was staring at me in a funny way. I asked him why and he just kept looking at me. Then he started saying how he knows that he tells me at least twice a day every day that he loves me. But he hasn't told me in a while just how much he truly does. It was so nice to hear. And, of course, all that sweet-talking made my hormones go a bit nuts. LOL Tried but it was too damn painful again. And I ended up in tears. So Jim held me. And I caught a few tears in his eyes too. But just being held in the dark was wonderful.

For all the times I complain about how much he irritates me, its nights like tonight that remind me why I'm so in love with him. Over the weekend we were discussing how we are coming up on seven years together...that just amazes me. He's now been in my life for over one-quarter of it...I wouldn't have it any other way though!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?