?
So I Forgot to Knock on Wood...
2001-10-03 9:51 p.m.

Just yesterday I was bragging about how well things were going. Jim and I were good. My kids were being amazingly well-behaved and had turned all their homework in on time. My clients were nice and quiet....Last night when I got home from work, Jim was just being a pain. I stayed busy on the computer, so I wouldn't end up getting truly annoyed with him. Didn't work. LOL Woke up this morning to call in a breakfast for work and the laptop gave me an error. Seems the fan is out, so I can't use it now. Clients were NOT quiet today. And a bit too demanding. Students' behavior tonight was the worst I've seen this session. Got home and realized I was out of Diet Coke. Could my day get any worse?! LOL I really don't mind drinking water (in fact, that's about all I drink) but the entire time I was at work, I was thinking about coming home, having pizza and a Diet Coke while I watched West Wing (which was wonderful, BTW) and just forgetting about the last 24 hours. But I have hot water ready for me to have some hot chocolate with. Yum!!! And my pizza was amazing tonight! Just wish I knew what I did to make it so wonderful! LOL

Tomorrow should be better. Three of my clients leave tomorrow, so that'll be three fewer to hear from. LOL And Jim more-than-made-up for last night! *wink* But who knows about the students...Tuesdays and Thursdays seem to be the days with really inconsistent behavior. I have two kindergartener girls in one class and a third grade boy. I've been working with him for a little over a year. He's a good kid but has a lot of problems. Very far behind. By Thursdays, his behavior isn't always the best. I think he's just really tired by then. I decided last week to try and keep most of Thursdays for literature. He seems to have more concentration problems on Thursdays if we are mainly doing worksheets. So I'm going to try reading and then maybe some writing and see if that helps.

Smile! Your smile might be the only one someone sees all day long...


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?