?
Last Week... (Long)
2001-09-17 2:00 p.m.

Gosh its been awhile since I wrote...life's been so rough lately...and last week there just wasn't time. What a week it was...

Tuesday I sat glued to the TV, like most of America. I tried to work. I really did. But I couldn't let my eyes move from the TV. Unfortunately, being in the travel industry, I HAD to work. I had e-mails to send out to clients, reservations to change, reservations to cancel, airfare to change around. Tuesday night was hard. My kids were understandably scared. But it was my night with the little ones. How do you comfort a five year old? It was so tough. After I got home, I went back to work for my clients.

Wednesday through Friday was much of the same. Glued to the TV. Working with clients to help them figure out their plans. By the time I got up Wednesday, I had already lost three clients. Luckily, I've gotten three new ones since. I felt like last week was all a daze. Working, tutoring, watching TV...just going through the emotions while filled with so much emotion.

I've been trying to go off my OCD meds but last week we found the dosage that was too low. So now I have to get it adjusted...I'm so upset about it. Although I didn't *really* think I'd get off of them completly, I was really hoping. No such luck. I just wanted it so badly....

But the weekend was nice. I came down with a cold Thursday night but it was still pretty mild. By Friday, I desp. needed a break. We went camping with three other couples in Michigan. I needed that. Friday night we got there and set things up. Ate dinner. Sat around talking. Saturday we had a lazy morning. Once everyone finally got moving, we went to the sand dunes to climb up. My cold was worse by Saturday and trying to climb that dune was horrible. I couldn't breathe through my nose and it was an incredibly steep climb. Everyone got up quicker than I did. I almost gave up but was determined to get up there. I could hear them all talking about the view and I wanted to see too! LOL So I finally made it up and we all just sat there and relaxed. The view was amazing. At night, you can see the Chicago skyline! After we climbed, we had fun running down the hill. Then we walked some trails. We finally ended up back at our campsite to eat and sit around. Ended up playing some card games, which is always nice. Afterwards, we all headed to the beach. The water was much too cold to go in but it was nice to be out there. It was pretty warm by that time, so we sat around while the guys played Frisbee. afterwards we headed back to the campsite to play more games and eat. Basically sat around all evening but it was really nice. Very relaxing. I think we all needed it! Sunday we got up and moving pretty quickly. I hate packing up. We got back here before lunch. Checked e-mail, did some work and relaxed. By last night, I was feeling horrible. Jim fixed dinner, while I slept most of the evening. Woke up, checked my e-mail and then crawled back into bed.

Today I really feel horrible. I've called my boss about not coming in today but I still haven't heard from hehr, so I guess I am going in. I'd love to just crawl back into bed for the rest of the day. I've been pretty productive all day today, so I think I do have time for a nap. I think I'll go finish up some e-mails and then head that way...

Smile! Your smile might be the only one someone sees all day long...


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?