?
Plans...
2001-08-14 11:20 p.m.

Its Friday!! Okay, not really, but since I don't really *have* to work anymore this week, it feels like it! I am really excited about not really doing work the rest of the week! I didn't realize how much I needed time off until I took that day to spend with Jim. So, after coming back this weekend, my goal is to really work on watching my time spent working. Its just so easy to spend a lot of time on work when you work from home! And when I'm on the internet doing whatever, its so easy to go to the DU page and pull some reservations to quote, etc...Next thing I know, its two hours later and I'm still working. I've had the job long enough now that I need to be more disciplined.

I found out my new work schedule (for now at least!). M, T, R 2 hours, W 1 hour. All reading/writing. I am disappointed that I won't have my math classes though. I enjoyed the students and I liked not having much prep for them! But four of my hours are privates, so I don't have much prep for those.

Looking forward to going home tomorrow. Not a lot of plans. Wednesday we are going to dinner for Jim's birtday w/his parents. Thursday mom and I are going to spend some time together shopping. And eating at Cracker Barrel. Yum! Thursday night we have a big family dinner with my grandma/aunts/uncles/cousins. I'm very excited about that! Friday will probably be a bum day. Maybe to dinner with Mom and Gary. Saturday morning I have a breakfast with one of my friends. Then Saturday we're off to Indy to help set up for the wedding. Saturday night we are staying with my sister and then we'll be back Sunday. To a mad kitty. We decided not to board her. Everytime we do, I swear it takes four months off her life. It really stresses her out. And she's so old we don't like to add extra stress to her. LOL

Smile! Your smile might be the only one someone sees all day long...


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?