?
The closer it gets,
January 10, 2004 10:30 pm

the more mixed up I get. I know that is to be expected, *I* just didn't expect it. I'm so excited to start this new phase of our lives but I'd give anything to take this one with me. I'm scared to start over. I'm excited to start over. I dread the setting up a new place. I am excited to set up a new place (esp. my crafting area!!) I am sad to leave my friends here and scared of making new ones. And I'm excited to add new friends to my "collection" of amazing people. I'm afraid my friends here will forget me. I'm afraid I'll forget them. I'm excited to explore a new area. My heart breaks to not have Chicago to explore. I love having a Mt. Ranier view and cry to leave the Chicago skyline and Lake Shore Drive. Nothing beats being out in the middle of Lake Michigan in August and watching the sun set behind the skyline, peeking through the breaks in the buildings, casting beautiful shadows down. Or driving up Lake Shore Drive on a snowy afternoon. I look forward to living in a new place (especially the area for gardening!) and am sad to say good-bye to this one. I'm excited to live someplace I have to fly to and from to visit the family as I enjoy flying but hate that I'll be limited in visiting them for that very reason. I'm excited to have a washer and dyer and definitely NOT sad to leave sharing a w/d with seven other apartments! LOL I look forward to having visitors who have never been out that way. I look forward to discovering new restaurants, new craft stores, new grocery stores and new parks. And I REALLY look forward to being near to so many national parks. We both look forward to more hiking and other outdoor activities not easily available to us here. Whatever it all holds for us, I look forward to doing it together.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?