?
Reality is slowly setting in...
November 05, 2003 11:14 pm

that we are going to be leaving here soon. I am so sad to be leaving. While it's never really felt like "home" to me, I was getting there. And while not feeling like home, I have very much loved this place. We always mostly expected to raise our kids here. We've developed a lot of really great friendships here. We like being close to a big city while not in it. We like our suburb with it mostly residential but still near commercial outlets. Close enough to family but far enough away. Crazy Midwestern weather. I've just truly loved it. I'm not ready to leave. But I don't think I ever will be ready. The goodbyes are going to be the toughest part of this life for me. I don't do them well at all.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?