?
I Do Love Thursdays!
November 05, 2003 9:58 pm

Thursdays are my favorite day of the week. They always have been. And tomorrow will be no exception. In a Jim letter last week he said he wanted me to treat myself to a relaxation massage. Generally I go for theraputic/medical reasons but he wants this one to be all about relaxing. Not being one to argue, I called a new place (my usual place is geared towards therapy rather than "spa relaxation"). They are running a special for a 1-hour massage, 1-hour facial, manicure and pedicure for almost the same price as just the massage. So that is what I booked & I can't wait! Then today in the mail I received a card from a friend. In it she included a gift card to Hobby Lobby. As luck would have it, HL is very near the massage place, so I'm off to pamper myself with that after my spa treatments. Then tonight another friend called wanting to know if I want to do dessert tomorrow night. We made plans with a couple more people and they're all coming over here tomorrow night for TV, dessert and to help me do some packing & cleaning. They have volunteered to help a few times now and I decided to take them up on it! LOL So I'll make dessert and provide the TV in exchange for some extra hands. I expect we'll get more conversing than anything else done though. I need to get some serious client work done tomorrow and Friday but I can easily motivate myself to do that knowing I have fun things planned for the rest of the day. This week has been D-R-A-G-G-I-N-G so that only makes me that much more happy that tomorrow is Thursday!!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?