?
Update
October 08, 2003 6:32 pm

So call me a big liar, I didn't update last night. Completly forgot.

My weekend home, as I said, did me a world of good. I didn't realize how much I needed it. Friday I was at my dad's and he had the family over. It was good to see everyone! I stayed there so I didn't have to drive home late. Saturday I had a lazy morning and then drove the rest of the way. I had a haircut appointment in the morning and then mom & I ran some errands and had lunch. We hung out a little bit and then she left to go get ready for the party that night and I left to go meet my sister & BIL at the scrapbook store. I didn't buy much (just some papers). But its always fun to browse a new SB store! Afterwards we headed out to my mom & SF's land in Brown County. It was a little early for the fall colors this year but they were just starting to change, which was beautiful. It was a small but wonderful group this year (this is an annual thing). Sunday I had a lazy morning and then went to my grandpa's for his 70th birthday. Everyone was there and it was great to get caught up. My cousin is pregnant and had her ultrasound pictures with her which was neat. I'm glad I got to see them now as I won't be around for much more of their pregnancy. Sunday evening I went over to a friend's apartment. I wasn't planning on it but he caught me at a weak moment (LOL!) and I broke down about much of what has been on my mind. It was good to say the words out loud, as much as I've been resisting doing it. Monday I had lunch with a friend in Lafayette and then came back up. As great of a trip as it was, it was great to be home. Being around people constantly for that many days was a huge change for me so for that, I was grateful to get away. OTOH, it was tough knowing that I wouldn't be back but maybe 1-2 more times before we move.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?