?
Quiet Night...
July 10, 2003 10:51 pm

Jim is gone this weekend and life here is quiet. And weird. Its been awhile since he's been away and I've forgotten just how quiet it is without him here. Something I need to get used to, I guess. But its been a nice evening too. I had a leisurely and yummy dinner (I always take advantage of him not being here and make things that he doesn't really like or consider a true meal). Then I moved the dining room table into the living room and set up shop for my scrapbook stuff. I wanted to be able to watch the TV and not just listen to it. So I've worked on that off and on all evening. I forgot to feed the kittens dinner! Oops! I remembered about 8:30 and they're used to dinner about 6:00! LOL But they never asked for it, so I don't feel too bad. The last thing Jim said to me was "Don't forget to feed the kittens on time!" LOL When I'm not being careful about the time, I tend to forget to feed myself at normal times, so he was quite worried that I'd do exactly what I did. Full weekend ahead of me and I need to finish cropping pictures tonight (will finish the pages tomorrow), so I'm heading off so I can get to sleep early tonight!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?