?
Good Thoughts....
May 17, 2003 11:28 am

We're getting ready to head out for a bike ride, so I'm keeping this short. Its been an insane week with work. Busier than we've ever had, which is wonderful. Too bad most of these clients are Sept-December which are dates I'm no longer taking clients for!! Anyway, my real point in writing is to ask for prayers/good thoughts. A friend of mine's 16-year old daughter is in the hospital. Tonight was supposed to be her prom. Being the fairly-typical 16-year old girl, she was concerned with her weight for the prom. In hopes of losing 5-10 pounds, she started taking some Herbalife products a couple weeks ago (unknown to her parents). Thursday night she was admitted to the hospital with, what appears to be, liver failure. That's not all that is wrong but I haven't gotten the full story yet. So instead of going to the prom, she's facing liver failure and variou other health problems. The second request is for a family at my learning center. A couple months ago, they had twins. My boss called this morning to tell me that one of the twins died last night. SHe didn't know the full story yet, so I don't know what happened. She wanted to let me know as I have their older two children in my Monday class. Their father was in Korea on business and was supposed to leave this morning. I can't imagine what an awful flight that would be. ANd how forever long it would seem. So, if you have the room, please keep both of these families in your thoughts/prayers.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?