?
Gorgeous Day!!
April 19, 2003 8:51 pm

What beautiful weather it was today!! We got up a little later than we planned today and then we moved in slow gear, so we were a few minutes late meeting my sister and future BIL. We met at Meijer and they needed to do some shopping for an Easter basket for my mom and step-dad. Afterwards, we headed over to Purdue. Jim needed to close an old bank account but when we got there, they were already closed (we all forgot that banks usually close at noon and it was 12:30). So I guess we'll do that on our way down to Tennessee...We walked around campus a little and then headed to Triple XXX for lunch. Its a great little (emphasis on little--literally there is only enough room for the seating counter, the serving area behind it and the grill! It was the first drive-in in Indiana. As always, it was wonderful. Afterwards, we walked back to campus and showed it to them. Neither had ever really been on it, so that was nice. And it was nice just to be back on it. Then we headed to downtown Lafayette to shop in some of the little unique stores. When we were done, we headed to Snobear for some custard. They have been in business since 1932! It was SO good!! We were all pretty tired by that point, so we headed back to Meijer so they could get in their car and we all headed home. We ordered food in and have spent all evening just relaxing. Jim just went to bed and I need to clear some things off the desk, so we can get the new one set up tomorrow!! Yea!!

BTW, my sister and FBIL LOVED the birthday recipe idea!!! I was so excited!! I ended up making a binder for it but I also printed a few of the recipes onto cards. This month was a grilling theme--pizza on the grill, bacon-wrapped grilled onions, grilled garlic bread, salad and grilled apple packets (with vanilla ice cream). I also added a few other random recipes in it. I'm not sure what I'm doing for May. I know it'll be a meal that can be cooked without the oven or grill but that's as far as I've gotten.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?