?
Week From Hell...
April 18, 2003 10:52 am

Okay, so maybe that is a bit of an exaggeration (but not by much!!) Nothing has gone the way it should and work has been MUCH too busy. Clients are out of control, the kids have made me crazy. Just retaught a unit for my Wednesday group because they failed miserably on the test the first time. The test WAS tough, I know, but they still should have done better. Retaught the unit, gave them the test again--failed even worse. LOL So I brought the materials home and I'm going to rewrite the test, at a slightly lower level, and we'll see how they do. I think I took care of most of the client issues and the others won't take me long, so that'll be nice. My goal is to be done with work by 4 pm so I can do a little SBing. We finally found a new computer desk, so we're going to get that tonight. We'll probably put it up tomorrow night or Sunday. But before we can do that, I have to straighten up in here and make room for it. And clean off this desk so we can get it out of here. We're not yet sure where its going (anyone want a computer desk??!) but its going somewhere. I'm really excited about the new desk though! Its a corner cabinet and smaller than what we have now. But its more effecient and we won't really lose much space. Plus its always fun to get a new piece of furniture and organize it. LOL Tomorrow we're driving down to Lafayette to meet up with my sister and future-BIL. I don't know entirely what we're going to do yet...We talked about the Tippecanoe Battlefield, walking around downtown and doing some shopping, going to Columbian Park and visiting the custard stand, dinner...Whatever we do, it'll be a nice day, I'm sure. :)


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?