?
Drained...
April 06, 2003 10:13 pm

Sunday night again...I didn't think this weekend was ever going to end. Friday night we had a nice dinner and then went looking for a new computer desk. I'd like something a little more effecient. And since, in all likliehood, we'll be downsizing later this year, I wanted to find something that would take up a little less space--like a corner desk. Ikea had one I liked but it wasn't really going to fit our needs. So we stopped at Wal-mart on our way home and found one that I kinda liked but we wanted to keep looking. Saturday morning I woke up too damn early and spent the morning doing cleaning. Jim made a nice breakfast and then I got back to cleaning/sorting. I wanted to rearrange the dining room, so I took care of that and then sat down to scrapbook. I got a couple layouts done, in between playing with the kittens and reading a magazine. We went out to dinner and then came home to relax a bit. A friend was going out for his birthday, so we went to that later in the evening. I *so* didn't want to go but I did end up having a nice time. A few friends were there that didn't know about Jim joining the army, so we broke that news. I have my Disney buddies to tell next weekend and then I *think* all our friends will know. Today has been an ick day. I was upset with Jim (long story) and was having a heck of a time communicating why and getting the feedback I needed. Things are worked out now and are good again but I'm so drained from it all, I just feel off. We spent the rest of the evening cleaning and paying some bills. We sat down to update the totals of my student loans and our car loans and DOUBLE ICK. I so hate seeing that number!! Jim is getting a nice bonus, so we're going to pay off my car loan. It'll be great to have that paid off!! I sent half of it off tonight and we'll send the other half next week, when we know exactly how much the bonus will be. It was depressing, though, to realize we won't be able to be loan-free as soon as we had planned, now that we're taking a drastic pay cut. I know it'll come off in time...I just wish we'd be done with it all now!! Patience, patience, patience. And now I'm off to curl up with my dinner (wasn't hungry earlier) and my kitty and watch ER.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?