?
Back Online!!
March 10, 2003 1:10 pm

Ugh...I've had some serious DSL issues since last Wednesday. Wednesday and Thursday it was on/off. Friday it went completly down and it was down until this morning. Dial-up on the laptop (which is an older and slower computer anyway) provided a glimpse into what hell might be like. LOL It was just dragging. Its supposed to be a 56K dial-up but was more like 31-K. And that computer has some serious resource issue (DH needs to clean some stuff off of it). Therefore, I had a pretty quiet away-from-the-computer weekend. I couldn't bare to do more than check personal and work e-mail on it. LOL

Other than the connection issue, it was a really nice weekend. We didn't do anything Friday night. Watched TV, worked on my scrapbook, messed around. Saturday we took the train into the city and went to the Flower & Garden Show. We've got a list of things we want to do one more time (or for the first time) before we leave Chicago and this was on my list. Jim hadn't gone before. We had a really nice time. We got home and I heated up leftovers for dinner. Jim wasn't feeling well (again!) so he went to bed early and I vegged the rest of the night. Sunday Jim cooked breakfast. After we cleaned up, we went to Target (to get some of the shower gift for my sister) and then to Sam's Club. Came home and had lunch. We sat down to watch a movie and I didn't make it past the opening credits before I was asleep. LOL The rest of the day was this-and-that. And an early bedtime. And back to the grind today. Though I was secretly hoping for another no-connection day so I could spend the day on my scrapbooking and TV. LOL


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?