?
Goodness!
January 19, 2003 10:15 pm

Its been a long time since I've put in an entry! Its been in the back of my mind, I just didn't truly realize how long its been!

So....Christmas was good! It was busy, as always, but that's how I love it. Christmas with my grandpa the night we got home, annual Christmas outing with my dad the next day (saw Santa Clause 2--hilarious!--out for a nice dinner and then drove around looking at Christmas lights), that Monday we went to Columbus, OH to see Jim's aunt and grandma, Tuesday was Christmas Eve (morning with my mom, stepdad and sister and then evening at my grandma's with everyone), Wednesday was Christmas day (morning with Jim's parents, afternoon/evening with my dad) and then Thursday we left! We ended up staying at my dad's Christmas night, which was nice to not have to drive back down to Columbus, only to turn around the next morning and drive BACK north. Received and gave lots of goodies. And spent some wonderful time with family.

My sister called a week or so later to tell me she was engaged! She just started dating this guy in December, though they've been really good friends for three years. I was surprised by the quickness of it all but she's one of those people who you can really trust their judgment. I know she wouldn't go into this if it wasn't for forever. Jim and I are meeting them halfway next weekend so we can meet Andy. I'll be her matron of honor and I'm excited about that. She also asked me if I'd make her veil and I can't wait! I LOVED making mine and it'll just make her veil that much more special.

Had a couple meets with my Disney boards this weekend. I'm always amazed at how much I truly treasure that time. Friday night we went to Gino's which was wonderful, of course. Saturday we went to see The Lion King at the IMAX and it was outstanding! I've always loved that movie but it was TRULY made for the IMAX screen. That opening sequence always gives me goosebumps but nothing like it did yesterday. WOW! After the movie, we headed to Famous Dave's for a fabulous lunch.

Last but not least, we got our new kittens! You can read about them and see pictures on their website! Ziggy and Marcy!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?