?
26.2%
November 20, 2002 9:54 pm

Is all the fat that is on my body!!! Ideal for women seems to be no more than 21% and "healthy" goes up to about 31% (all depending on what source you go with). So I'm well within that. Not quite to "ideal" yet but I didn't expect to be that low at all! Considering the BMI still says I'm borderline obese and I've averaged a loss of less than one pound a month for the past 14 months, this was a big self-esteem boost! I knew I had been working hard and while I have seen it in the inches, I've not seen it elsewhere. I wanted to hug the guy who did it! LOL

It was just so nice to see that all my hard work HAS actually paid off. I've *REALLY* struggled with eating well and exercising the six weeks or so. I'm doing the exercising and doing okay with the eating. Its just been a true struggle each day. I'm really motivated (I SO want to hit 159 before I leave for WDW--that'd be down exactly 15 pounds from when I was there last year), its just a struggle.

That composition test today just really gave me the boost I needed. So I'm feeling pretty darn good tonight.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?