?
This and That, Part 2
July 15, 2002 11:57 pm

1. I am DONE with summer hours!! Yippeee!! The classes were good this summer and we had a better group of students than last. But I am SO glad to be done!

2. We got home tonight and there was a message from our Geico about Jim's accident. He calls back and they have no clue why they called. :rolleyes: So he asked about the estimate and they said they hadn't received it yet. Have to call the collision center tomorrow, I guess. He also asked about getting a rental car and we got the number to call on that. I had hoped to avoid the rental car issue but I don't think its going to happen as the collision center said 7-10 days after they get it. And I'm really getting tired of running him back and forth to and from work, especially since they started major construction on the route! LOL

3. I was SO enjoying last week's weather and the slight relief it was giving me with the breathing issues. I woke up today feeling bad and its continued. I'm going to hit the sack soon and hope tomorrow is better.

4. 7 pounds away from hitting my 10% weight-loss goal!

5. My sister leaves for Africa later this week and I'm starting to get nervous for her. I just hope violence doesn't get any worse than normal and that she stays safe. Please keep her in your thoughts, if you're so inclined. My parents are nervous wrecks and are pretty vocal about their displeasure with her choice to go, so I've tried to be supportive. She's going for a good reason and I know she'll enjoy it. But I still worry.

6. I need to get a baby gift for this weekend. I want to do a basket with toiletry type items (baby lotion, shampoo, bath stuff, a couple washcloths and a hooded towel, a rubbery ducky) and then I'm going to add some Dreft and OxiClean to the basket. And I'll put in a small book. But I'd love to add something for the mom and dad (to-be). Something not too expensive but I'm not sure what. Any suggestions?

7. I'm watching Ice Cream Unwrapped and am now *craving* a big bowl of ice cream. Wonder if anything is open at 11:57 pm??! :D


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?