?
Another Nice Weekend!
June 10, 2002 1:11 pm

Another great weekend under my belt! Friday night, Jim got off early (yea!) and we headed to the video store to find a movie. We rented The Last Castle with Robert Redford. We really enjoyed it. Then I watched the last part of Boston 24/7. I really enjoyed that little series.

Saturday morning I got up early so I could walk and run a few errands before my meet. We met at a local brewery and had a great time. Service was horrible but the food was great. I ordered some chicken tenders. I wasn't finsihed with them but got up from my seat for a few minutes. Came back and the rude waitress had taken them away. :( But then I got my snicker's pie and all was well. :) We headed out after a couple hours and went to GameWorks. Jim met us there and we had a great time. Below is a really bad picture of me enjoying my wonderful snicker's pie. I cut a few inches off my hair last week which you can kinda' see in the picture.

And this one is not much better. But its me on my favorite game at GameWorks! Had a great time racing one of my favorite DISers. :)

After we came back from the meet, we mostly just bummed around. And I took a little nap, which then led to me being up all night since I didn't begin the nap until almost 10 pm.

Sunday morning I did some cleaning (family is coming up to stay with us this weekend!!) and then we headed out for lunch (Portillo's--yum!). Had to go to Sam's Club to get a new membership. We were members under his parents but they cancelled their membership, so we lost ours. But when we tallied up our savings from our last trip (over $150, mostly from some great busy on shorts and a new swimsuit for me--cute speedo tankini--thanks for the idea, Lisanne!), we decided it was worth it to sign up on our own. So we did that and then came back home to do some more bumming around (our favorite weekend activity!!). Nice weekend.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?