?
This Explains It All...
May 07, 2002 1:45 pm

I just got the following e-mail from a client about his recent trip to WDW. It was his first trip in 26 years and the first trip ever for his wife and children (3 and 5).

"There are so many magical moments, but the one that stands out for me is when we turned the corner on Main Street and saw Cinderella's Castle for the first time. The expression on Si.'s, Se.'s and even my wife's face was first pure awe and then excitement as they couldn't believe that we were actually here! Even I was emotional since it had been so long since I was here.

For the children, their favourite memories would be meeting Ariel and Buzz Lightyear. Si. wore her Ariel dress, shoes and crown and her face was just gleaming with happiness as she hugged Ariel. Se. wore his Buzz Lightyear halloween costume complete with wings and was speechless in awe when he met Buzz.

My wife often talks about the time that she and Si. were waiting to meet Minnie Mouse at the Toontown Fair. I was with Se. on Goofy's Barnstormer roller coaster. Ahead of A. and S. was a boy who was about 12 years old and was blind. When it was the boy's turn, Minnie went to grab the boy's hands and gently guided them all over her face and ears, then she gave him a big warm hug. A. says that she will never forget that moment."

That last paragraph did me in--I cried when I read it. And I'm teary-eyed again. But THIS is the magic I so often speak of. What a sight to have seen! And what a wonderful memory for that young man.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?