?
Couch Potato Weekend
April 21, 2002 10:44 pm

Well, not me exactly...but I've been loving this special on FoodTV. I've gotten some yummy new potato recipes. I fix them often, so its nice to get some new ones. I've had more couch-potato like weekends but I certainly haven't been as productive as I would have liked--but that is the same for most weekends! LOL

Friday night Jim worked until 8:30, so we didnt' end up renting a movie. He was so tired when he got home that he ate, we watched a bit of 20/20 and then he heaed to bed. Watched an old Lifetime movie that was very similar to "Stepmom"--it made me cry like a baby!! I liked "Stepmom" better but it wasn't bad.

Saturday I slept in (very achy Friday night, so I didn't sleep well). Spent the afternoon working and then we went to run some errands. When Jim got his hair cut last time, the lady screwed up and picked up the wrong scissors, thus cutting a huge chunk out of his hair. She ended up cutting it pretty short (1/2") to make up for it (and gave him the cut free! LOL). Well, he has since decided that he kinda' likes it that short, so we went to find some clippers so I could do it for him, since he'll need it cut so often. Bought some. After dinner (we wanted to go to Mars 2112 b/c I had a B1G1Free coupon but it was gone when we got to the mall!! So we went to Ruby Tuesday's instead), we went home so I could cut his hair but the blades didn't move. So we had to take them back today and get a different set (worked great and I had fun cutting his hair--he was a bit scared about me doing it! LOL).

Slept in again today (I can never go to sleep early the night after I'm up late--my body adjusts to that too quickly!!). Did some work, messed around on the computer, cuddled with the hubby. Then we headed out to run some errands. Got a new cordless phone and a hands-free headset. My neck has really been bothering and I spend so much time on the phone that I really needed to invest in something. So now I have a new computer chair and a headset for the phone, so I should be in pretty good shape! Now I just need a cute massage-boy at my disposal! LOL

Heading off--Eco Challenge is on and I'm rather excited to watch this year's!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?