?
Nice Weekend!
March 30, 2002 10:41 pm

Okay, so it isn't over yet but tomorrow's entry is the month-in-review, so I thought I'd get a head start. LOL Plus, I still need to update from Thursday...

For those of you who wrote asking if I was okay...yes. Nothing majorly wrong but just a lot of sad feelings about some changes in my life. I'll try to update tomorrow or Monday (yes, I know that is waht I said the other day! LOL)

Played around with my journal today. I *love* the colors and flowers--very me. But I'm not sure I really like the way it looks--almost too cluttered. I'll keep working at it. The colors and flowers were just too perfect to pass up! I had started with a more pastel colored background but then I found this one and decided to save the other one.

Last night's meet was nice. It was a lot bigger than I had expected, so that was cool. And I got a new Dopey pin! Yea!! Making friends with pin collectors makes for an easy way to collect Dopey pins. LOL

Today was beautiful!!! The sun was shining all day. It was still a bit cool but I was in love with the sun. As we were coming out of dinner, the sunset was so beautiful. I couldn't stop looking at it. And I couldn't believe how light it was. Not too long ago, the sky was pitch-black when we came out of dinner on our Saturday night dates. I could handle winter SO much better if the sun would just stay out longer. I don't like the heat of summertime but I wouldn't pass up the sun for anything! Ran a couple errands (and I finally got a headset phone--no more neck aches when I spend hours on the phone each day! Yea!!). Came home and called my sister. I'm so glad we have become so close...it took us awhile to really become good friends but starting in late high-school, I started really looking forward to talking to her and I still do. Makes me happy, especially when I hear of people who don't get along with their siblings--I'm very lucky to have such a great sister! Then Jim and I watched some of the Maryland v. ?? game. I'm so excited for IU! And now I'm sitting here finishing up a few things before I head to bed.

Very nice day.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?