?
A Month In Review
January 31, 2002 3:36 pm

I can't believe its almost February already!!! Wow! January has been a good month.

1. Jim and I celebrated Year Two. We didn't do anything special, other than just be together. Had dinner and spent the evening with each other.

2. I started pushing myself more in my workouts and am feeling good. I haven't noticed any difference in my body, despite being a regular walker for about 8 months now, but I'm feeling a bit better and I'm not going to let that discourage me. More energy.

3. I've really enjoyed my January workouts. I've never seen my walks as "punishment", exactly. But I'm tuning in more to the euphoric feeling I get.

4. My client-base has taken off again, after not getting many new clients since November.

5. I've gotten a couple great reviews back from clients. I didn't have many who filled out the forms, so I did well, considering.

6. I've really upped the number of reservations I'm pricing this month. November and December were bad months. But I made a goal in January and I've surpassed it!

7. I've done well with FLYLady this month. Again, December was a bad month for keeping up with it (seeing the trend?! LOL), so I'm glad January was better. In her Declutter Challenge, I got rid of 100+ pounds of stuff! And I still have some more boxes to go through!

8. My little cousin turned six. Her birthday was quite emotional for me this year, for some reason. I remember so well the day she was born. And that feeling when I held her for the first time. All the other cousins still live in Columbus, or closeby, and get to see her regularly. So at Christmas, it was just amazing to see her changes. She cuddled with me so much over the break, which was wonderful. After watching my aunt and uncle struggle for 17 years, she was truly a blessing...and we all realize and treasure it.

Quote For The Day: Just because someone doesn't love you the way you want them to, doesn't mean they don't love you with all they have.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?