?
A "Fall" Sunday
2001-09-23 10:10 p.m.

There have been several days that felt like fall. But when I woke up today, I *knew* it was fall. It just felt right. The patio door and windows were open last night, so it was cool when we woke up. It had just started to rain. Jim made breakfast and I lounged around in my flannels and a blanket. After breakfast, we got ready to go. We were going to the Natural History Museum. Were. When we got into the city and got closer to the museum, the traffic started getting really bad. Jim said he had checked to make sure there wasn't a Bears game. The webpage was wrong. Which meant that parking $$ was going to go way up. The whole reason we were going today was b/c of a 2-for-1 deal they had going. But it was going to cost us more than the regular price of two admissions with parking. So we took a nice little detour up to the Navy Pier and then down Michigan and headed back home. We stopped at Portillo's for lunch before coming back. Yummy. After we got here and changed into flannels, we curled up on the couch and watched football and movies all afternoon and evening. It was so nice. I had put a roast in the crock-pot before we had left for the museum and some bread on delay in the bread machine. It smelled so good today. And then I made a yummy apple crisp for dessert. Such a nice day. But I think I'm going to have to shut the windows tonight. Getting awfully cold!

I love fall!!!

Smile! Your smile might be the only one someone sees all day long...


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?