?
Monday, Monday
2001-07-30 2:37 p.m.

The weekend really is over...and my Monday has been a L-O-N-G one already! My students weren't prepared for class at all...only one had completly finished the homework. So of course that cut into the rest of the class b/c I couldn't go on with the activities since no one else had their homework. Then I get home and I have a shitload of e-mails from clients that I need to deal with. And all I really want to do is curl up with a Diet Coke, a candy bar and watch trash TV. LOL

The weekend was pretty good, overall. The soon-to-be-step-mom is nice enough. Nothing amazing but someone I think I can get along with. Still don't think its wise to jump into things, especially with the way my dad has skipped from relationship to relationship in the past few years. But if he's happy, then I guess that is what matters. It was good to see my mommy yesterday. And I am very excited to have my filing cabinet!! Its the small things that amuse me some days...

On a positive note, I just got a call from Radio Shack and my laptop is ready to come home to me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I need to finish up some work and then go get it!! Yipppeeeee!!!! Smile! Your smile might be the only one someone sees all day long...


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?