?
Smiling...
2001-07-25 10:49 p.m.

My first day and I'm already on my second entry! LOL

I just had to write about one of my clients. Since I started with her, she's been a bit on the "time-consuming"/difficult side. And she hasn't ever really been very friendly. Not rude, just kinda' abrupt.

Anyway...she has two reservations for two different hotels for her vacation. She e-mailed me last night and said that she wanted me to check availability at her second hotel, starting with the beginning of her vacation, so she wouldn't have to change hotels. She leaves in just a few weeks, so I was worried I couldn't find her anything. I called a few times and couldn't find anything. She e-mails me a little later and says that she found a room but with a discount not available to travel agents. I was really stressed trying to figure out how to make things work for this client. She is travelling with her extended family, including her nephew who has an inoperable brain tumor, and I wanted this vacation to be wonderful for them. I e-mailed her again last night and told her that I hadn't found anything but that I would call every day and check. She wrote me back and acted very grateful but still concerned about the situation.

When I got up today, I called and found availability and it all worked out. I was so excited and told the agent she made my day. So I e-mailed the client and told her the good news.

I didn't hear from her until tonight and she was so excited. She was so sweet in her e-mail..."Now you have really made my day!! You must be wonderful at your job! I would really like to commend you and also let your supervisor know how hard you tried for me...Again, Tricia, thank you for all you have done to make this much awaited vacation the best possible." I haven't stopped smiling since I got the e-mail. I really didn't think she cared for me very much and to get this e-mail...well, she brought a little tear to my eye!

Now she has gone to the client I dread opening e-mails from to one who holds a special place in my heart. :-)

On another happy note, last week I was asked to help moderate a Disney Weddings/Honeymoon board on the Disney discussion boards I go to. It premieres tonight and I can't wait. I love it when life just works! Smile! Your smile might be the only one someone sees all day long...


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?