?
Jumping on the Bandwagon...
2001-07-25 4:18 p.m.

I finally decided to jump on the bandwagon and join Diaryland. I used to religiously keep a journal but kinda' slacked off in college. Then a dear friend gave me one for a wedding gift and I kept it about our first year of marriage. And then I slacked off again. But I'm determined to keep up this time! LOL

As for life...its boring. Busy but boring. I'm almost done with my second week of Summer Session II for tutoring and I can't *wait* to be done. I've really enjoyed it, especially the literature group. But I'm ready for it to end, esp. since the Dreams job is picking up, thus spending more time on it.

My dad, sister and soon-to-be-step-mom are coming up this weekend. Dad thought it was better that I meet her before the day of the wedding. :rolleyes: They'll only be here Friday and part of Saturday. Two extra people in this apartment is enough when its just my dad and sis visiting. Three might push me over the edge! LOL But I guess it'll be nice to meet her. I did talk to her for a couple minutes on the phone one night, when I was trying to hunt my dad down. Seemed nice enough.

So that's life...off to do a little more work and my 8-Minute Abs tape before I walk with Jess and Deidra! :-)

Smile! Your smile might be the only one someone sees all day long...


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?