?
Down time??
September 08, 2004 9:52 pm

I am SO ready to just do nothing this week!! Monday Jim had off, so we did some things around here and ran some errands. Tuesday I was at the volunteer office all day, then to Jim's pre-deployment ceremony, home for a couple hours (just long enough to work and eat a sandwich) and then to a club meeting getting home about 10. Today I had a doc appt., lots of work to do, had to run to the volunteer office to pick up some papers (so I could work from home), home for dinner, then off to a meeting for Jim's unit where we got to hear all about notification if they die (cheery topic! luckily, I had heard it all before so I was able to "distance" myself mostly), back home to do some work and a little snuggling with Jim. Tomorrow & Friday I have training for volunteer work for a conference I'm doing later this month. Tomorrow night I have another club meeting and Jim is working late. Friday evening we have NOTHING planned. Jim wants to spend the evening watching the new football season, so I'll probably spend the evening sewing. And hopefully coaxing this child out. :D


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?