?
Fall?!??!
August 26, 2004 5:02 pm

If I hadn't recently looked at a calendar, I could have sworn this week has been the end of October instead of August. We've had TONS of rain (the REAL kind of rain, not the nasty mist kind we usually have, gotta' use your umbrella kind) and such cool weather. I've taken advantage of that and made chili one night and tonight is roast and potatoes. I've also made cinnamon ice cream, apple cider donuts and apple bread. And burning all my fall-y candles. The weather this week has just been so nice but now I'm eager for fall to REALLY get here! It's also made me a bit wistful. I know that I really won't have the time decorate for fall & do all the fall cooking I enjoy every year. But what better reason to not have the time than my little girl??! :)


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?