?
The Best Thing Next to Sliced Bread
August 22, 2004 10:05 pm

is a birthing ball!!! Holy cow! We had our first birth class today. (I'll write more about it tomorrow or Tuesday. I have a lot I want to record but need to get to bed.) She brought in two birthing balls for us. During one of our exercises, I used the ball. For the first time in MONTHS, I was able to sit without any pain or discomfort. In the past week or so, she has started to drop, which makes sitting & walking that much more uncomfortable. It has been so long since I sat without any discomfort, I had forgotten what it felt like to actually be comfortable when sitting. I sat on it for the remainder of the class. We got out of class a little early, so DH and I went straight out to buy one. DH inflated it while I fixed leftovers for dinner and I haven't gotten off of it yet. :D It sits a little low for the computer desk but I just can't bear to get back into a regular chair. I don't even want to get off of it to sleep. LOL


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?