?
Single Woman Again
July 28, 2004 12:58 pm

I'm not actually living as a single woman again as Jim is still here but I might as well be. Starting last week and through mid to late August, Jim has to work 14-18 hour days. He usually comes home for lunch but they aren't getting as long of a break and same for dinner. So basically he comes home to shower and sleep. :D For now, I'm enjoying the novelty of having my evevenings free, doing my errands in the late afternoon without watching the clock to get home for dinner, etc. But I do miss seeing him for more than 10 minutes as he gets ready for bed and 15 minutes as he gets ready for work. I had to laugh at my meeting last week when they reminded us to spend lots of time with our spouses before the deploy and then went on to tell us that we basically won't see them for the next month!!

I'm just glad my appt. went well yesterday and I'm off bed rest! I'm still planning to take it easy but at least I can now work on getting things done n the office/nursery while he's working late.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?