?
Weather, Computers & Babies
July 27, 2004 9:37 am

This weather has been a killer. We've had record highs this weekend (mid to high 90s). And because this is so abnormal, homes generally don't have air-conditioning (including ours). WHY does it have to be record highs when I'm out here?? And when I'm pregnant and already spend my days hot?? Ugh! Luckily, yesterday and today have been much cooler. No 90+ degree weather was one positive for moving out here!! LOL

Sunday morning our computer died. The power supply went out. We weren't entirely surprised as the fan had been acting funky. So we went out to get a new one Sunday. Prices were twice as much as we could get online. Since we have the laptop that I could use for work, we decided to order online instead. It shipped today, so we should get it tomorrow. In the mean time, I'm on the laptop. It works well and all but I don't have all my files and such on it, so it makes working a little more difficult. I really need to transfer some of those things onto this computer for situations like this.

We're getting further on the nursery! Sunday we spent my out-of-bed time doing a little shopping. We got the mattress, mattress pad & a sheet. Then we stopped by Toys R Us as I had a 15% off coupon. They had a pack 'n play we were looking at on clearance. PLUS an in-store coupon for $10 off. So we got that. We were wanting our stroller with the 15% off coupon but they didn't have it. We decided to get the swing with the coupon. When we got to the front, the cashier said we could also use the $8 off coupon for the swing--and they used the 15% off before taking the $8 off! We spent more on that trip than we planned but we got a really good deal on both items. I have a gift card from my mom to get the car seat, which I plan to purchase this week. Then we are mostly set! I know there will be more of the smaller things to purchase but it feels good to have most of the big stuff out of the way.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?