?
All Signed Up!
July 20, 2004 3:05 pm

Today I registered us for a variety of childbirth/child prep classes. When I called to sign up for the big one, Childbirth Preparation--Birth Transitions, I found out they just added a new weekend one that SHOULD be finished before Jim deploys!!! Yea! We were going to do a weekenight one that would end a couple weeks after he left (so I'd have to go to the last few alone). I'm really excited about that. I know it was bothering him that he couldn't go to all the classes, so he'll be pleasantly surprised when he gets home tonight! I also signed myself up for a breast feeding class & a signing w/baby class. And then I signed both of us up for a what to expect during labor & delivery at our hospital, labor management, newborn care & infant/child safety. I've heard those aren't that great but they are all free and just one evening a piece. I still need to call Red Cross and find out about infant/child CPR. I was certified up until last summer but I'd like to get recertified.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?