?
Kick, Kick! Part 2
July 17, 2004 11:06 pm

I'm getting ready to go to bed but my little girl is going nuts kicking me right now. Then I remembered I hadn't written a follow up yet...

As a follow-up to my previous Kick, Kick entry, when we were in Indiana, Jim got to feel Elizabeth kick! She is usually pretty active in the mornings, so every morning he'd roll over and leave his hand there until she did her thing. She was patiently waiting until he gave up but on July 1, she finally gave in and kicked for him. It was a pretty soft one but just hard enough he could feel it.

Marcy was stretched out across me last night and Elizabeth popped Marcy right in the paw. Marcy then promptly jumped up and just stared at my stomach. Meanwhile, I couldn't stop giggling. The "look" on Marcy's face was priceless. I've felt Elizabeth kick before when Marcy was on me but this one felt like such a deliberate "Hey, now is my chance to really kick that d@mn cat who likes to stand on me" kick. Cracked me up.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?