?
Friday Forum 07/16
July 16, 2004 8:25 pm

Do you prefer to wear name-brand clothing, or does it matter? Which clothing labels were popular when you were growing up, and did you feel like you *had* to wear them in order to fit in?

I prefer wearing whatever looks good on me and is within my price range. :D I don't really remember what labels were popular when I was growing up. I wasn't into labels then either. (I was cheap even back then!)

Which brand of toilet paper do you prefer? [And, the big question: Do you prefer your TP to come over or under the roll?]

Over the roll!! We go through less paper that way, saving me money. I don't really care what brand though I usually get Cottonelle or Quilted Northern because I can get them at Sam's Club.

What name-brand products have you used so far today?

Peter Pan, Ortega taco sauce and Luigi's Italian Ice for food (everything else I cooked from scratch). Old Navy for my shirt and shorts.

Do you usually buy generic/store-brand soft drinks, or do you prefer to stick with big names like Coke, Pepsi, Sprite, etc.?

I'm a pretty loyal Coke-brand girl. I love Diet Coke and haven't yet found another diet cola I enjoy as much as DC. I'm not against going generic though.

Do you have a favorite brand of laundry detergent? Fabric softener? Dryer sheets? Bleach? Stain stick? Mostly I buy whatever is on sale or the best price (see the pattern?! LOL). Purex is on sale a lot and works pretty well on DH's smelly work uniforms. We got Era the other day at Sam's Club because it was a good price. We can't use fabric softener on DH's uniforms, so I mostly use white vinegar for his stuff and then towels (softener makes the towels not absorb as well) and then Downy or Snuggle for my stuff and the bed clothes. Bleach--store brand. Stain remover--currently Zout and Oxy Clean are my favorites.




previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?