?
Outta' Bed!
June 23, 2004 10:08 pm

Woohooo!! For almost the last two weeks I've been on modified bed rest due to somewhat high blood pressure. At my follow-up last week it was still up but not quite as high, so he let me out for another hour a day. Then we had the two days where she chose to take a L-O-N-G nap resulting in me only feeling her move a couple times. One trip to the hospital later, everything checked out okay. But that certainly didn't help my BP. Had another follow up yesterday and my BP is down to a more normal level and I'm cleared to only be in bed at night with orders to take it easy. I'm also cleared to proceed with our trip to Indiana next week.

We got to see her on the ultrasound again, which was great! But it was a funky screen and, from the angle I was at, I couldn't see her well. I did see the heart beating away. That was such a beautiful sight, I didn't really care about seeing anything else. But I was glad that DH got one more peek. He said she was all curled up in a little ball. He couldn't stop talking about getting to see her again. :) We would both be QUITE happy, though, if we don't see her again until birth (we only get more ultrasounds if things go wrong)!!!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?