?
Weekend Recap
May 03, 2004 2:21 pm

We had a busy but great weekend. But boy am I sore from it!! Friday night I worked in the yard and gardening beds. They need quite a bit more work but hopefully they'll be ready soon. Saturday we got up and went to the gym. After we got home and got ready, we headed out for some sightseeing. Our first stop was Snoqualmie Falls. It was a pain in the @ss to find as, we now believe, Washington doesn't believe in signs!! A few missed turns but we got there. The falls were really pretty. We hiked down to the bottom, which wasn't too bad. But the hike back up wasn't very fun for a few reasons--1) I'm too out of shape anymore (and I felt it Sunday!!), 2) I still had a stuffy nose so I couldn't breathe well, 3) my asthma was being funny and I forgot my inhaler and 4) my center of balance is starting to change making it more difficult to hike. But it was nice. After we were done there, we headed to Gillman Village for some shopping. It was a very cute area. It was started by a guy who would save old buildings that were about to be demolished. He moved them to this area and now it is a shopping village. We didn't get through all the shops as we were both getting hungry and cranky but what we saw was nice and I look forward to going back. It is located in the VERY cute town of Issaquah (we went into Issaquah as, again, signs were lacking!!). I can't wait to go back and explore the town--the downtown area was just so cute!! Sunday we moved some things around here, spent a couple hours making some choices at Babies 'R Us, went for a bike ride and then crashed for the evening. A tiring but nice weekend.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?