?
Nothing Much
April 29, 2004 10:57 am

Remind me NOT to get a cold again. I don't remember the last time I had one quite this bad!! I'm coming on the mend but ugh.

Jim finished up another training class yesterday, so we're back to normal hours instead of 7/8am-11/midnight hours. Pleased about that.

Yesterday I got outside and used our Leave it to Beaver-style push mower. Jim was going to do it after work but I wanted to get a head start on it for him. As I was working on the front yard, the neighbors pulled up and offered us their gas-powered mower. Who was I to turn that down??! LOL So knowing that it wouldn't take DH very long to do with that, I didn't do any more mowing. :D Our neighbor also got out his trimmer and trimmed up for us. I think we're going to get a trimmer this weekend and not sure what to do on a mower. I want to start watching the classifieds and yard sales for one, Jim is ready to bite the bullet and pay full retail price. LOL I just hate to pay that since we have such a small yard and no guarantee we'll have a yard in our next place. A trimmer just seems easier for me to justify!!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?